You are here


New Satin Jackets album Solar Nights!

‘Solar Nights’ is the long awaited second album from German nu-disco star Tim Bernhardt, aka Satin Jackets. Released on Eskimo Recordings this April, ‘Solar Nights’ follows on from Bernhardt’s critically acclaimed, and Gold certified, debut LP ‘Panorama Pacifico’ and features 14 tracks of smooth disco and leftfield pop sounds with guest appearances from the likes of Future Classic’s Panama, David... Read more Posted on 25 Apr 2019

Horixon feat. Else Born - Every Turn (Joseph Ashworth Remixes)

Released on Eskimo Recordings at the start of the year 'Every Turn' by Horixon (Monarchy’s Andrew Armstrong and Joseph Ashworth) and Norwegian singer Else Born (aka Philco Fiction’s Turid Alida Solberg) was a perfect moment of heartfelt, leftfield pop. Posted on 05 Apr 2019

Satin Jackets feat. David Harks - Shadow Of You

With just a month until the release of his long awaited 2nd album, 'Solar Nights', German nu-disco star Tim Bernhardt, AKA Satin Jackets, has shared another single from it, the sultry, yet introspective, 'Shadow of You' featuring Berlin based British singer David Harks.  Posted on 22 Mar 2019

Franz Matthews & Local Suicide - Meditation / Tutan Jamon

Having previously featured on Eskimo Recordings' 2018 compilation 'The Purple Collection’ as one half of Languages, Franz Matthews returns to the label alongside fellow Berliners Local Suicide with the 'Meditation / Tutan Jamon', 2 tracks of heady disco that join the dots between the German capital and the sun soaked souks of North Africa. Posted on 15 Mar 2019

Cavego - Hunderfossen

Following on from his acclaimed debut EP 'Gudbrandsdalen' on Eskimo Recordings last November, Norwegian producer Cavego returns with a new single and companion piece to that release, 'Hunderfossen'. Named after, recorded in and about the world famous Gudbrandsdalen Valley, where Cavego spent much of his childhood, 'Hunderfossen' follows that lead, this time taking inspiration from the eponymous... Read more Posted on 28 Feb 2019